Good comfort food in Portland


tylersculinary

One of my favorite types of food is good old-fashioned comfort food. Biscuits and gravy to fried chicken has a special place in most of our hearts.

I looked for a long time to find a good comfort/breakfeast restaurant in Portland. Almost every place I tried was disappointing. Seemingly lacking the effort it takes to produce the home style feeling of a gooimaged comfort food restaurant.

Only one breakfast restaurant in Portland that I’ve tried has that home style feeling I’ve been looking for. Sugar Mamas Cafe. The quality of the food is good, most of it is made from scratch. The flavors impress me everytime I’ve eaten there. The wait can be a while, especially if it’s busy, but the food is well worth it. The food is affordable and is open for breakfast and dinner.

If you have some time I would reccomend Sugar Mamas Cafe. I’m…

View original post 21 more words

Leave a Reply

