Organic Herb Garden


It’s official… I started my herb garden. Its rather small at the moment, with only two herbs, chives and thyme.  Eventually,  I will be adding a few more herbs to the garden (Oregano, Basil, Mint, Rosemary, Parsley, Dill and if possible Garlic).  I use the term garden lightly; at the moment its just a window sill flower pot.

I have no idea if I have a “green thumb.”  I know some herbs are like weeds, so those should be easy to grow.   If anyone has any suggestions, I would appreciate the help.  My thought behind such a garden, is hopefully it will be more economical.   I’ve priced a few herbs from various places and companies, and long term will be more economical to grow my own.  It is currently costing about $15 every two weeks, to maintain an adequate supply of most of the herbs.  I wont be using any pesticides/chemicals, so by definition it will be Organic. So far,  I spent approximately $10 towards the herb garden.

Hopefully the luck of the Irish will rub off.

Grub Wisely

 

 

Leave a Reply

