Hagg Lake and the Oregon Zoo


A grand pirate adventure…. how I would sum up this weekend.

I did a little work for the Vet clinic got invited to the work party at Hagg Lake.  I was able to do a lot of networking.  Ended up with a catering job, a personal chef gig and asked to work a few hours a month at a clinic .  Finally had my first Oregon brew, a Dead Guy Ale.  It reminded me of a weak Guinness.  Would I drink it again?  Yes…but I wouldn’t go out of my way to get a six pack.

The Oregon Zoo was a bit of a disappointment, but still enjoyable.   We were able to visit the entire zoo in under a few hours.  I paid special attention to the aquatic exhibits as I want to volunteer.  I expected the aquatic exhibits to be cleaner.  There weren’t any wolves though 😦 .  I watched a live bird show and was almost hit by the hawk.   The catering job is currently being worked out with the zoo for sometime in December.

The weekend end with an American horror story: asylum marathon.

Leave a Reply

