Juicing Days 5-7


Day 5: apples, red cabbage,carrots, cilantro, cucumbers, fennel bulb, ginger, lemon, lime, poblano pepper,  and pears.  The fiber: 6 g, protein: 22 g, calories 916

Day 6: apples, beets, red bell pepper, blackberries, carrots, celery, coconut water, cucumbers, ginger, kiwi, mint, orange, pears, spinach and a sweet potato.   Fiber: 5, protein 26 g, calories 846

Day 7:  apples, beets, carrots, celery, cucumbers, fennel bulb, jalapeno pepper, kale, lemon, parsley, radish, spinach and tomato.  Fiber:  4 g, protein 37 g, calories 720

There are recipes to these drinks, not all of the ingredients get juiced together.  As I mentioned previously, I will be altering the recipes over the course of time.

Weekly totals:  Fiber 50, protein 190, and 6550 calories.  Why am I all of a sudden adding nutritional content?   The ACF requires a basic nutritional breakdown, and I figured it would be good to know with my recipes.

On a positive note.  I am down 10 lbs :D, and now my uniforms don’t fit… HA HA HA.

Went and ran a ton of errands today, before classes start.   Picked up some new shoes, got a haircut, and….. ate a gyro.   What is it with me and gyros?   What is it with Portland and gyros?   They get better every time I eat one, or is it just me?  What…. so I love Mediterranean food.  😀

Planning on watching Nightmare before Christmas, to see if I can find some inspiration for the Halloween culinary competition.

Until next time…. Grub wisely 😀

Leave a Reply

