Am I willing to change?


Nothing is more of a waste of your time than to be inspired and not take action.  Transformation begins when you visualize it and then put it into motion through effort.  You’re either going to show up today or you’re going to get shown up in life.

I’m here because I was willing to make a sacrifice.  I was willing to get on a plane and fly to a place where I knew no one, and I went to war once I got here.  Am I willing to go until I collapse?

Day after day after day.  I push my mind and body even when it’s screaming.    I take myself past failure and I dedicate myself entirely to progress.   I pick up something healthy instead of a hotdog, or a book instead of a video game.   I chose a life of improvement over one that settles for mediocrity.  All these little things, add up.  Greatness is just a series of small steps done well.  I’m here to get more out of myself.    Why would I do it at all?  I do it because when I’m tested with a battle in life I know that i can handle it.  I have the ability to go through anything that’s thrown my way.  Because I’ve been through hell and back and I’m not done yet.  Tomorrow is a new day and a new goal.  Tomorrow is a fresh start.  Your only opponent is yourself.   That’s the toughest one there is.   The one looking back at you in the mirror saying, “I did it.  What’s next?  I want something more and there better be something bigger and better the next time around.”   Because pain is the tough stone of growth.  I go to battle everyday.  Because I am in a war between the person that I am but more importantly the man that I’ll become.

What you are today is NOT the end result.  SO… now it’s your turn.  I’m telling you, you need to dig deep.

What are you made of?  Do you want more out of life? Are you just okay with being average?

Leave a Reply

