Juicing, Geocache, Benefits


I meant to write this yesterday….

Yesterday began day one of a modified juicing program.   The benefits of which I felt this morning when I woke up without any allergy issues.   I am consuming three separate juices during the course of the day.   Upon first waking up in the morning,  I am supposed to drink hot herbal tea and eat 1/2 cup of oats, 1 tbsp flax seed, 1 scoop of protein powder, and 1 cup soy milk.

Drink 1:  “ABC” includes red apples, beets, cabbage, carrots (no tops),  chard and Asian pears.

Drink 2: “GGF”  includes golden apple, coconut water, mixed greens,  pear, and strawberries.

Drink 3: Berry Mint includes berries, kiwi, mint and strawberries.

A variation of Drink 1 is consumed everyday.   If any of you are interested in seeing pictures I usually post them on instagram (@aestheticchef).  I have still been successful at not consuming any soda since moving to PDX.   These drinks I consumed yesterday and today.

Late last night, like around midnight,  we decided to go geocaching.  We didnt find any of the things we were looking for.  Even headed back to two of the spots this morning to see if light would help.   I think they were moved or confiscated.   The housemates told me about a haunted forest that has a spot.  We might hit it up sometime soon, :D.

This morning I received a phone call from the VA regarding my benefits, and I am happy to report that was approved.   That took a lot of stress of my shoulders, and will allow me to do all the things the school is expecting of me and more importantly the things I expect of myself, and do them successfully.

Grub wisely 😀

Leave a Reply

