The Books….


Anyone who knows me knows of my love for food and my desire to learn.   There is something about food that has the ability to bring people together.   Furthermore,  I love to travel and some of the food that I fell in love with was Mediterranean.   Hence my choice of this challenging cuisine.

The book I have selected for the Mediterranean portion of my International Cuisine Challenge is:

Culina Mediteranea by Hendrik Neubauer

The thought behind the Indian Cusine for this challenge, was posed as a question:  “What’s your favorite cuisine?”  The conversation continued for a bit but was ultimately decided upon Indian.  The thought process was to pick a cuisine that would be fun to cook and push the culinary envelope.

The book selected for the Indian section of my challenge is:

Complete Book of Indian Cooking by Suneeta Vaswani

Both books have about  300 recipes each.  600 recipes in 365 days shouldnt be a problem…. right?

Leave a Reply

