The International Cuisine Challenge


In a little over a month,  I will be in Portland attending school at Le Cordon Bleu and officially starting my journey in the culinary world.  Most of you probably have seen the movie Julie and Julia.   Instead of doing the same deranged assignment that Julie did,  I figured that I would add a twist to it.  I have picked two cuisines to devote my first year of my culinary education to… Mediterranean and Indian.  My favorite chefs who will accompany me on this journey will be Gordon Ramsay and Jamie Oliver, both geniuses in their own right, as well as the guys from Sorted food

Books: As of yet, no books have been selected to begin this pursuit.

Me:  Aspiring chef by day,  food critic by night.  Single with no desire for a relationship outside of food and working out and wanted to add more to my plate.  Risking my sanity for this journey towards culinary perfection…  in the spirit of Julie and Julia I too have signed on for a deranged assignment.

365 days, who knows how many recipes and  a crappy outer borough kitchen.

How far will it go? We can only wait. And wait. And wait…..

The International Cuisine Challenge. Coming soon to a computer terminal near you.

Leave a Reply

