Extremes


Besides the crazy weather in Oklahoma, the most bipolar state I’ve ever lived in weather wise…   I cooked a few different things, and of course decided upon some serious changes to the recipes.  Shish kabobs, chicken and beef,  Lasagna, and a Navajo Breakkie,  topped the list.  My two favorites, cinnamon rolls and banana bread were added as well.   I think this weeks favorite was the fruit plate, which consisted of oranges, apples, strawberries and some cottage cheese.   The one dish I will not be repeating is the Navajo Breakfast,  separately the ingredients were great, together, it just didnt work in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

